Moi University

Moi University was established in 1984 as the second public University in Kenya.

The University has 14 Schools, namely;

Agriculture & Natural Resources, Arts & Social Sciences, Business & Economics, Dentistry, Education, Engineering, PostGraduate Studies, Research & Innovation, Information Sciences, Law, Medicine, Nursing & Midwifery, Public Health, Tourism, Hospitality & Events Management and Science & Aerospace Studies.

The University has three (3) Directorates, namely; Information Communication Technology, Quality Assurance, Compliance & Performance Contracting, and Resource Mobilization, Enterprise Development & Institutional Advancement (RMEDIA). Additionally, the University has three (3) Institutes namely: Gender, Diversity & Peace Studies, Open, Distance & e-Learning, and Confucius Institute. It also has a Biomedical Informatics Centre.

Moi University takes pride in its Centres of Excellence in the various fields, namely; Centre of East and South African-German Centre of Excellence for Educational Research Methodologies and Management (CERM-ESA), Centre of Excellence in Phytochemicals, Textile and Renewable Energy (ACE II-PTRE), and Cluster Centre of Excellence in African Studies (ACC).

Moi University Programmes under INTERACT-Africa Project:

  • Doctor of Philosophy in Analytical Chemistry
  • Masters of Science in Analytical Chemistry
  • Masters of Science in Plant Pathology
  • Masters of Science in Information Technology

Representation in the Project

The team from Moi University


Dr. Jacqueline Makatiani, Project Lead Coordinator


Naomi Nkonge, Task Manager


Do you need any clarifications?

Kindly reach us on: